Creating #TrustworthyAI: A January 5th Twitter Chat

Mozilla

By Mozilla | Dec. 23, 2020

Trustworthy AI

Join us for a discussion about the challenges and opportunities of the AI era, and the concepts introduced in Mozilla’s new whitepaper: Creating Trustworthy AI


If we want a healthier internet and digital society, we need to ensure that our technologies are trustworthy. Artificial Intelligence (AI) has immense potential to improve our quality of life, but can also compromise our security, safety, and privacy.

Developing a trustworthy AI ecosystem will require a major shift in the norms that underpin our current corporate, innovation, consumer and policymaking environment. The best way to make this happen is to work like a movement: citizens, companies, technologists, governments, and organizations around the world working in a decentralized and collaborative way, using our complementary skills and resources toward a common goal. To support this collaboration in support of ‘trustworthy AI’, Mozilla seeks to help connect people across this ecosystem to share, learn and amplify our collective work.

On Tuesday, January 5th, Mozilla will host Twitter Chat to explore challenges and opportunities in the AI era.

Our hour long chat will feature Mozilla Fellows, partners and you. From 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm GMT, everyone is invited to join in the conversation using the hashtag #TrustworthyAI. Follow @mozilla for discussion prompts.